The main areas of support of the Erasmus+ programme (2014-2022) are the following:

  • Learning Mobility for Individuals;
  • Cooperation for Innovation and Exchange of Good Practices;
  • Support for Policy Reform.

The University of Latvia is mainly managing learning mobility for individuals:

  • Study Mobility
  • Traineeship Mobility
  • Teaching Staff Mobility
  • Administrative Staff Mobility

Erasmus+ programme countries are the countries which can participate in all the Erasmus+ actions: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom,, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey and Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM).

For more information on the Erasmus+ programme, please, visit the  European Commission’s website.

Erasmus+ Charter 2021–2027

UL Erasmus+ Charter application

Procedure for Organising Erasmus+ Mobility